How To Glam Up For Your BFF’s Sangeet

It’s the beginning of April but if you live in my city, you’d definitely agree that summers came in a little too early this time. And oh, thanks to the coasts, it is as humid as it can get. You know what could be worse? If there are wedding bells ringing around the corner and to spice it up, it’s your BFF’s wedding. You have to glam up in this heat and God forbid if it’s a daytime affair out in the open, you’ve come to the right place! 💁🏼

I have this big ethnic keeda in me which makes it incredibly difficult for me to NOT put up a post in a traditional outfit every once in a while. This time it grew bigger, so I thought I’d rather do something you all can take a cue from & you must be kidding me if you say you don’t love playing dress up for the big fat Indian wedding! ✨

I picked up my fave colour for today with a tinge of white at the bottom. This sheer lace red kurti with intricate gold and white embroidery is a go-to piece for any daytime wedding affair, literally any. Be it Haldi, Sangeet or a simple Roka ceremony, flowy Anarkalis are always a head turner!















Makeup: Heavy eye shadow with double coats of mascara for the eyes with the standard red lippie. Since it’s for a wedding, I’ve gone for quite a popping highlighter too.

Hair: I’ve kept it naturally open. Someone who wants to experiment could go for soft curls at the bottom and keep it flowy at the top.

Wedding functions are my fave but there are many others who find it really frustrating getting dolled up in this heat and during the day time. I hope you took back something from this look-book. Don’t forget to share and like the post if you did. See you all soon!

Love,
Resham

Location courtesy- The Peninsula Grand Hotel, Mumbai

Leave a Reply

